

2012-2013 OFFICERS President Bobby B. DuBose Commissioner, Fort Lauderdale 1st Vice President Susan Starkey Councilmember, Davie 2nd Vice President Patricia Asseff Commissioner, Hollywood Secretary David Rosenof Commissioner, Parkland Treasurer Gary Resnick Mayor, Wilton Manors

TO:

DIRECTORS

Immediate Past President Debby Eisinger Mayor, Cooper City Past President Roy Gold Mayor, Coral Springs Past President M. Margaret Bates Commissioner, Lauderhill Past President Joy Cooper Mayor, Hallandale Beach Past President Lori Moseley Mavor, Miram Past President Frank Ortis Mayor. Pembroke Pines Lisa K. Aronson Commissioner, Coconut Creek Diane Veltri Bendekovic Mayor, Plantation Jack Brady Mayor, North Lauderdale George Brummer Vice Mayor, Pompano Beach Anne Castro Commissioner, Dania Beach Dan Dodge Mayor, Hillsboro Beach **Sharon Fyffe** Commissioner, West Park Tom Green Vice Mayor, Wilton Manors Alexander Lewy Commissioner, Hallandale Beach Lisa Mallozzi Commissioner, Cooper City Doug McKay Vice Mayor, Southwest Ranches Wayne Messam Commissioner, Miramar **Roseann Minnet** Mayor, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Ashira Mohammed Mayor Pembroke Park **Peggy Noland** Mayor, Deerfield Beach Jim Norton Commissioner, Weston **Tom Powers** Vice Mayor, Coral Springs Stacy Ritter Commissioner, Broward County Donald K. Rosen Commissi Anne Sallee Mayor, Oakland Park Fred Schorr Mayor, Lighthouse Point Carl Shechter Vice Mayor, Pembroke Pines Greg Sollitto Councilmember, Sea Ranch Lakes **Beth Talabisco** Mayor, Tamarac Ken Thurston Commissioner, Lauderhill Joseph Varsallone Commissioner, Margate Benjamin Williams, Sr. Commissioner, Lauderdale Lakes

Dania Beach Elected Officials

Dania Beach City Clerk

FROM: Rhonda A. Calhoun, Executive Director

RE: Board of Directors Vacancy 2012-2013

According to the League By-Laws, each city shall appoint a Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate to attend and vote at any Board of Director or General Membership Meeting held where he/she represents his/her city.

November 16, 2012

Dania Beach's recent election has created a vacancy in connection with the Directorship of Commissioner Ann Castro. By this memo, the League is requesting that you add this item to your upcoming Commission agenda for consideration as soon as practicable. Please return the following information to this office by email to bloc@bellsouth.net or FAX to 954-357-5563.

Municipality: Dania Beach

Commission/Council Appointments:

Director:

Alternate: Commissioner Bobbie H. Grace

Second Alternate: None